Here's where you set your preferences for how the program will operate. With that in mind, take note of the following:
Any changes you make are used only for the duration of the program's execution, unless you place a check mark at the bottom of the page, in the box named "Save as default settings, which will change them permanently.
Technically inclined users will note that the registry that is affected is HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Digital Atmosphere . Thus if other users log in, they will see different Preferences settings. The entire key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Digital Atmosphere can be deleted with Windows Regedit if a "factory reset" of preferences is desired.
The preferences menus are divided up into several sections, each of which may be accessed by clicking once on the tabs at the top of the dialog box. Just click on the tab corresponding to the settings you want to change to switch between preference pages.
Each tab will now be introduced individually.