The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:27 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Unable to change fonts
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:38 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:29 am
Posts: 40
After installing patch 1.0c yesterday, all text displays in DA as Arial. However, the font preferences listed in the style scheme (listed through DA and through the .sty file) are not Arial.

I first noticed that the font for the radar data block was Arial, instead of Lucida Console (which is what it was set to)

Image

I can edit any of the font preferences, but they do not seem to take effect within the program (even after restarting the program). I'm not sure if this is a bug or a user error.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2004 3:03 pm
Posts: 31
Location: West Lafayette, IN
FWIW, I just tried to do the same thing, and it didn't work for me either.


Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:36 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:42 pm
Posts: 155
Are you sure you're saving the changes to your "style" after you make them? I've not had this problem.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:43 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:29 am
Posts: 40
I did save the changes. I opened the STY file to make sure and the changes were saved there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 2:23 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:42 pm
Posts: 155
I played around some more with this and ran into the problems you described. However, as a work-around, I was able to create a new style that accepts the modifications as intended. You might try this if you've only been trying to change some of the included styles...but clearly this is a bug that Tim will probably want to fix.

Hope this helps.
Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 2:43 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:29 am
Posts: 40
I tried your recommendation and it worked. I created a new style and it shows the correct fonts. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 3:26 am 
Offline
Administrator

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 511
Don't use any old style files (before V1.0c).... they are not compatible anymore. Use the defaults that come with the package and make your own from that.

Tim


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group