The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:35 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bug reports -- v1.0d
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 2:26 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:42 pm
Posts: 155
Tim,

The county outline fix looks good, but it gets erased everytime along with the normal map data when performing the "erase" function. The same is true for highways. In addition, when saving the map with counties/highways overlayed, they don't show up afterwards as having been saved.

Also, the "new workchart" menu element appears to be permanently greyed out and "High" and "Low" centers are still not displayed after running pressure analyses...both slp and altimeter setting.


Regards,
Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:08 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 3:04 pm
Posts: 60
Using ver 1.0d, when clearing data from the workchart I get a white square in the upper left corner. All other data remains on the screen. I have to reload the basemap to get things to work. My computer is using XP.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:58 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:38 am
Posts: 27
I'm running version 1.0d on a Windows ME machine, and I'm experiencing the same problems as "kinetic." I had a base map of North America on which I plotted surface station data and did a sea-level pressure analysis, and when I tried to clear the map, I got the white square that was described above. When I loaded a new basemap centered on California with a scale of 2000, the map clearing function worked fine.

Marc


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 1:26 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:29 am
Posts: 40
I'm seeing the same thing here. I create a basemap or load a basemap. Then close the program. Reopen the program and plot some data. When I hit the 'Erase' button, a small portion of the map area turns white. If I closed and reopened the program, the basemap would be gone and a small white square would remain.

When I hit Erase

Image

When I opened the program again after Erase

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group