The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:28 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 2:25 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 10:03 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Mid-Wales
The Quality Control function freezes the program

Tried uninstalling then reinstalling but to no avail, problem persists.
All other functions work well except Quality Control using the dedicated toolbar button or the pulldown menu.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:53 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 3:11 am
Posts: 27
Happened to me, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 12:23 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:34 am
Posts: 1
Location: Ravensburg (Germany)
Same here.

DZ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:36 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:34 pm
Posts: 1
Ditto. Just locks up.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 4:16 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 12:47 am
Posts: 15
Location: Willemstad, CuraƧao, Netherlands Antilles
I installed version 2.00 the other day and I noticed the same problem: opening the QC feature causes the program to hang. Is there no solution (yet) for this problem, Tim? I haven't seen a reaction from you yet in this forum concerning this topic. I do hope you read this and the findings of the other folks in this forum's topic as well. Thanks in advance for your reaction!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:08 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 9:08 pm
Posts: 36
In addition to the quality control freezing of the program problem, I just noticed that in the analysis option for wind, the moisture convergence function generates a field of 0's (zeroes) mapwide. I wondered if cressman was unique in this, but see that nearest neighbor also results in the same problem.

Thanks!

Heatwave


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:46 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 3:29 am
Posts: 2
I'm using Digital Atmosphere Professional 2.01 on Window 7 build 6000 and Quality Control hangs as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group