The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:32 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Vista and DA's scheduler
PostPosted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 12:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 4:33 pm
Posts: 62
Location: Dorking, ENGLAND
Hello all,

Some months ago a asked if any one is having problems with using DA's (std) sheduler with Vista 32 or 64.

The problem is that I can not get the scheduler to work correctly. It will only run once instead of every hour. I have tried many times to get it to work with out luck. having
used many configurations.

Is any one having the same problems or has got the sheduler to work with Vista 32 or 64, if so how ?

Also with there be any updates in time the the Huricaine season.

Regards
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 10:03 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Mid-Wales
Michael,

I don't use Vista but have you tried running DA in 'compatibility' mode?
To do that I think you select the .exe file, right click and in the Context Menu there's an option for compatibilty, so try XP.

I have seen problems with other programmes and this solution works, sometimes.

Not sure if the lack of replies to your posting is due to this discussion group dying or that nobody uses Vista, or maybe it's a bit of both.....

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 4:33 pm
Posts: 62
Location: Dorking, ENGLAND
Hi Peter,

Thanks for your reply.

I tried your suggestion, and set DA to rum in XP mode and with administrator rights.
Again the scheduler only ran the scripts once.

I have also noticed that the enable scheduler check box in the window does not stay ticked after the DA has executed the scripts at the time required. Which makes me think the DA is not fully compatible with Vista.

I do hope that this forum or DA is not dead, and an update may become available in time for the hurricane season.

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 8:44 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 4:07 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Have you tried putting TIMERON at the end of each script.
Ross


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 10:27 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 4:33 pm
Posts: 62
Location: Dorking, ENGLAND
Hi Ross,

Thanks for the suggestion, it worked

Many thanks

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group