The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:07 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 4:33 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:42 pm
Posts: 159
Wally wrote:
Hmmm, I see them in the station file (same one I've been using with v.2.0x for some time). So, are they not plotting? Maybe they are not converting to digatmos.s** files when compiled for some reason. I'll need to try to plot to verify.

They just don't show up when they're plotted. The data's there, but the program acts as though it isn't. I've verified this against v2.09 numerous times. It's a bit of a mystery. Hopefully, Tim will address this at some point.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:13 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:44 am
Posts: 59
Is this using the original/default station tables upon installation, as or the "updated one" I've posted?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:44 am
Posts: 59
For those who just like to have the latest station file.

Latest updated station file for DA 2.xx and 3.xx

I decided to update digatmos.stn of 1.xx, and earlier, because I think it may be useful for plotting overlay station reference.

New stations since last update.
KEZZ Cameron MO
KL08 Borrego Valley
KTXW Weslaco*
KULS Ulysses KS
KXNX Gallatin TN (only needed update in surface.dat of version 1.xx)
KLYO Lyons KS
K6S2 Florence OR
KMBT Murfreesboro TN

* Not new but with new ID. Will NOT plot unless you use this updated file.

INSTRUCTIONS:
Browse to
http://weatherroanoke.com/location-identifier-list.csv
do download.
http://weatherroanoke.com/digatmos.stn for 1.xx - old version; you may have to do "save link as"

Find your directory at

C:\Users\YOUR USER ACCOUNT NAME\AppData\Local\DigitalAtmosphere
and/or
C:\Users\YOUR USER ACCOUNT NAME\AppData\Local\DigitalAtmosphere2017

Back up original, then overwrite or simply put in the directory.
If you can't find the original, you are not in the right directory.

THEN YOU MUST:
Go to FILE, Station Tables, Import default LIL location Table
--ON NEW VERSION-- choose "restore default location tables"

---
My surface chart page:
http://weatherroanoke.com/surface.html


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group