Updated station file for DAWS

This is the place to get help with Digital Atmosphere, suggest improvements, and get tips.
texsky
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2003 9:42 pm

Re: Updated station file for DAWS

Post by texsky »

Wally wrote: Hmmm, I see them in the station file (same one I've been using with v.2.0x for some time). So, are they not plotting? Maybe they are not converting to digatmos.s** files when compiled for some reason. I'll need to try to plot to verify.
They just don't show up when they're plotted. The data's there, but the program acts as though it isn't. I've verified this against v2.09 numerous times. It's a bit of a mystery. Hopefully, Tim will address this at some point.

Wally
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:44 am

Re: Updated station file for DAWS

Post by Wally »

Is this using the original/default station tables upon installation, as or the "updated one" I've posted?

Wally
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:44 am

Re: Updated station file for DAWS

Post by Wally »

For those who just like to have the latest station file.

Latest updated station file for DA 2.xx and 3.xx

I decided to update digatmos.stn of 1.xx, and earlier, because I think it may be useful for plotting overlay station reference.

New stations since last update.
KEZZ Cameron MO
KL08 Borrego Valley
KTXW Weslaco*
KULS Ulysses KS
KXNX Gallatin TN (only needed update in surface.dat of version 1.xx)
KLYO Lyons KS
K6S2 Florence OR
KMBT Murfreesboro TN

* Not new but with new ID. Will NOT plot unless you use this updated file.

INSTRUCTIONS:
Browse to
http://weatherroanoke.com/location-identifier-list.csv
do download.
http://weatherroanoke.com/digatmos.stn for 1.xx - old version; you may have to do "save link as"

Find your directory at

C:\Users\YOUR USER ACCOUNT NAME\AppData\Local\DigitalAtmosphere
and/or
C:\Users\YOUR USER ACCOUNT NAME\AppData\Local\DigitalAtmosphere2017

Back up original, then overwrite or simply put in the directory.
If you can't find the original, you are not in the right directory.

THEN YOU MUST:
Go to FILE, Station Tables, Import default LIL location Table
--ON NEW VERSION-- choose "restore default location tables"

---
My surface chart page:
http://weatherroanoke.com/surface.html

Post Reply