The Weather Forecasting Forum
http://www.weathergraphics.com/forum/

Overlay ---> Cities Fill Screen
http://www.weathergraphics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1721
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ddelprop [ Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Overlay ---> Cities Fill Screen

Under the menu options
MAP --> Add Overlay --->Cities

This fills a map with a sea of red city names. I did not see any density adjustment?

What am I missing?

Dan :?:

Author:  chuck [ Sun Dec 04, 2011 1:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overlay ---> Cities Fill Screen

Cities should only be used when using a small area and large map. Using with a large area causes your problem.
Chuck

Author:  ddelprop [ Sun Dec 04, 2011 11:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overlay ---> Cities Fill Screen

Is there a way of importing a new cities file instead of editing or replacing the main cities file "digatmos.cty"?

This way I am not having to keep switching back to the original digatmos.cty file.

It would be nice if there was a way of selecting major cities.

Dan

Author:  Budgie [ Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overlay ---> Cities Fill Screen

If you're using the same map all the time then you could make an overlay with just the major cities on it that you want and then get DA to add the overlay at the end of the script.
I do this to overlay the sea on a temperature map and also to add my logos to the maps: http://www.hebwx.co.uk/wxpressure.php

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/