The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:47 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Isobar spacing where..??
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:40 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:33 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

Where do I find isobar spacing? I know spacing was user settable in preference at one time, but got changed some time ago, but where? Thanks!

Wally


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:49 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:44 am
Posts: 50
Yes, it is different in 2.07

Under ANALYSIS, choose first item: "edit analysis scripts"

Under "PRESSURE"
You'll see something like

Pressure
Sea level pressure (mb) %1 |HILO CONT CINT=4 LINE=2 SLPR etc.

I added another line that has:
Sea level pressure int 2 |HILO CONT CINT=2 LINE=2 SLPR

Notice the CINT is now =2 (contour interval=2)

So, I have both lines, so I can choose either:
Pressure
Sea level pressure (mb) %1 |HILO CONT CINT=4 LINE=2 SLPR
Sea level pressure int 2 |HILO CONT CINT=2 LINE=2 SLPR

Wally


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:38 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:33 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

Thanks. I still have version 1.1. I have 2.07 downloaded, just need a key yet from Tim. Those tips will come in handy!!! Have a great day.

Wally


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group