The Weather Forecasting Forum
http://www.weathergraphics.com/forum/

Isobar spacing where..??
http://www.weathergraphics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2075
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Astromet1942 [ Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Isobar spacing where..??

Hi,

Where do I find isobar spacing? I know spacing was user settable in preference at one time, but got changed some time ago, but where? Thanks!

Wally

Author:  Wally [ Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Isobar spacing where..??

Yes, it is different in 2.07

Under ANALYSIS, choose first item: "edit analysis scripts"

Under "PRESSURE"
You'll see something like

Pressure
Sea level pressure (mb) %1 |HILO CONT CINT=4 LINE=2 SLPR etc.

I added another line that has:
Sea level pressure int 2 |HILO CONT CINT=2 LINE=2 SLPR

Notice the CINT is now =2 (contour interval=2)

So, I have both lines, so I can choose either:
Pressure
Sea level pressure (mb) %1 |HILO CONT CINT=4 LINE=2 SLPR
Sea level pressure int 2 |HILO CONT CINT=2 LINE=2 SLPR

Wally

Author:  Astromet1942 [ Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Isobar spacing where..??

Hi,

Thanks. I still have version 1.1. I have 2.07 downloaded, just need a key yet from Tim. Those tips will come in handy!!! Have a great day.

Wally

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/