The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 6:59 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 11:17 pm
Posts: 39
Is the frontal depiction not made available yet in DA?? I have tried to retireve the frontal depiction and plot it , but nothing seems to happen.
Also : the warning hasn't been implemented yet I believe ( this is no bug it's simply isn't there yet )

With regard to the frontal depiction DA does download the data as far as I can tell , it just doesn't plot it .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 7:08 pm 
Offline
Administrator

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 10:47 pm
Posts: 511
I need more information about these errors... I just can't solve them with a generalized description. What was shown in Data > Troubleshooting under ASUS Fronts, for example?

The Warnings module has not been worked on yet.

Tim


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 8:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 11:17 pm
Posts: 39
sorry for the vagueness :)

the FD data field is empty, however the ASUS front-data set shows 747727 bytes of data .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: hmmm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2003 9:54 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 8:40 pm
Posts: 24
I can plot frontal data but only when I go to the fronts tab and click on one of the front drawing bottons after I enable front drawing. What plots is a bit messy at times. well mostly messy but does resemble what my DA2000 plots sans the mess. Something changed in one of the patches and now I have to do this extra manual step to get the downloaded front data to plot.

DAW will at times say it's decoding "FD data" and at times it will say it's decoding "frontal data". neither relate to whether fronts plot or not. Sometimes I have to close and restart DAW just to get it to decode either.

Is FD data and frontal data the same?
Is there supposed to be html data in the queue.frt file?
what is the queue.fro file all about? is it a reformated queue.frt file?

Most of the time I get "read beyound END OF FILE" errors when downloading data and "I/O error 32" errors when I try to work with any thing in the front tab area.

on the warnings part. I get those to plot so I take it that it's a work in progress.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group