The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how to fill contours
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 4:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 3:33 am
Posts: 21
Location: Aruba DWI
just wondering if anybody knows how to fill the contours in pcgridds32 .... (like ntl/garp) I believe its not supported , but I might be wrong....it would look nice when you animate the loops....


thanks

marck


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 5:47 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:42 pm
Posts: 298
marck,

No, sorry, contour filling is not currently supported...yet. I have been working on an routine to do that hoping to include it in the next release but I'm finding out it is more difficult than anticipated, so it will have to be in the more distant future. Filling the contour itself is easy but anticipating all the potential difficulties (contours converging twards a corner, contours dipping in and out along the sides of the screen, etc.) is making the developement slow.

Thanks,
Jeff Krob


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group