Trouble getting TCHS command to work

Discuss any other weather software not covered above, including data feeds, weather web pages, and more!
Post Reply
ncwxman
Senior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:57 am
Location: North Carolina

Trouble getting TCHS command to work

Post by ncwxman »

I have not had any luck getting the following macro to work. Anyone have any ideas?

loop
map
LNDF
LFO1 LFD1 LMN1
LLL2 LPL2 LTM2 LLN2
slyr 1000 200
SKNT TCHS CLR2&
txt3 TOTAL CUMULATIVE SHEAR 1000 - 200mb
endl

Thank you,

Kevin

ncwxman
Senior Member
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:57 am
Location: North Carolina

Post by ncwxman »

After looking at this some more the thought occurred to me that maybe the parameter was missed typed in the documentation. I tried TCSH instead of TCHS and I did get someting to plot. Not sure if what plotted with the TCSH command what I'm looking for or not.


Kevin

jkrob
Senior Member
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:42 pm
Contact:

Post by jkrob »

Kevin,

I tried your macro with the TCSH and the display is correct - a scalar display of the total cumulative shear in Meters per second.

Jeff

Post Reply