The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:11 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:10 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 4:13 pm
Posts: 252
It should work if you use your Default Workchart. In the script that i use, i call up a different map every time and you will get the bad map. Try making a new map and put it in a script and run it! You should get the same result i am getting. But like i said, if you use your default workchart, it will work just fine. Thing is, i make plots for all over the country and i have to call up a new map every time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: bum script?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 2:45 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:42 am
Posts: 51
Location: In a tent in no mans land!
Jon:

That was NOT my default map I used. Like you, I use an array of differing maps for our needs! I did try it using a few different maps, and each works just fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 3:57 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 4:21 am
Posts: 13
Location: Oregon, WI
Try adding an "import" command after your "load" command:

import,C:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\Texas.dmf

So you would have:

ERASE
load,C:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\Texas.dmf
import,C:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\Texas.dmf
analyze,OVER FILL COLOR=255:202:235 GRTN=0 SADC=1:20 STOR=1 DEGF TEMP
...etc

I had a similar problem a few years ago and that worked for me...

--Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 5:00 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 4:13 pm
Posts: 252
figarocat wrote:
Try adding an "import" command after your "load" command:

import,C:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\Texas.dmf

So you would have:

ERASE
load,C:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\Texas.dmf
import,C:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\Texas.dmf
analyze,OVER FILL COLOR=255:202:235 GRTN=0 SADC=1:20 STOR=1 DEGF TEMP
...etc

I had a similar problem a few years ago and that worked for me...

--Jeff



Jeff,

You Rock man! That was the problem.. thanks so much.. now time to write a BUNCH of scripts! Well more scripts.


Thanks a million,
Jon


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group