The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wind vector scripts
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 8:28 am
Posts: 90
Location: Tampa, Florida
I have found that the script for wind vectors which I have used for years
and is still running on a legacy edition will not work on 2.7. I am using:

analyze,vect color=0:0:0 wind (also tried 0:0:200 with no luck)

Any information on what will work?

Thanks;


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 10:03 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Mid-Wales
The function: VECT COLOR=0:0:200 WIND is in the Analysis - Wind - Wind Speed Vectors.

They are to be found in the digatmos.MNU file.
Typing the line VECT COLOR=0:0:200 WIND into the Scripting page - Analysis Command results in vectors being displayed.

Therefore if using the Analysis pulldown menu, the Wind followed by Wind Speed Vectors, shows the vectors the 'fault' can only be in your script or its application and not in DA.

Therefore I am confused as to why the command is not working as it has in 2.07 and now in my ver 2.09

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 8:28 am
Posts: 90
Location: Tampa, Florida
Thanks Peter...I'm bafeled too!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:11 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 10:03 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Mid-Wales
Have you tried typing the line VECT COLOR=0:0:200 WIND into the Scripting page - Analysis Command ?

It works fine in 2.09 both manually and from the Analysis - Wind pulldown menu.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:23 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 10:03 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Mid-Wales
I have just run the following script without any problems:

#vector wind plotting
erase
analyze,vect color=0:0:200 wind

after saving it as Vector Wind Script.dsf

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:04 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 8:28 am
Posts: 90
Location: Tampa, Florida
Still no Joy!

Looking at the status I see the command appear, but it's as if it ignores it. Of course it plots on the pull down command. I have had this simple script operating for years on an old v1.1j3 with no problems.

I am going to pull it out of the long script where I want it and run it in several different ways and check the results.

Thanks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group