Upload question

Strictly for sharing scripts used in Digital Atmosphere and getting assistance from other users.
Post Reply
212adws
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: Woking, UK
Contact:

Upload question

Post by 212adws »

At the moment I am uploading 2 files separately (each as they are individually analysed) but I would like to use just 1 upload command to send them both together....is this possible using the DA upload command. I could write a batch file to use mput *.dat (with prompt off) but would prefer to code an upload ftp script in DA to do the same thing.

Is there a way?

Budgie
Moderator
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:17 pm
Location: Lochaber, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Upload question

Post by Budgie »

If it's of any use, I have Weather Display do the uploads of all six charts I use.
I can run through that process if you also use WD?

212adws
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: Woking, UK
Contact:

Re: Upload question

Post by 212adws »

Thanks for the reply. I use "Cumulus" software. I far prefer to have DA do the uploads at generation time (the scheduling tool meets all my needs) and if they have to be done individually then that's OK. I believe that there is a 100 limit to script commands in the Standard version so I was after killing 2 birds with 1 stone so-to-speak. If I can't, so be it.
Regards,
Derek

Post Reply