The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2005 11:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 11:10 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Leicestershire, England
Any suggestions on how I can surpress the text that DA produces on the bottom left after a script is run. I have fooled it by making the font small and white is colour ~ but is there a better way?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2005 4:34 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 219
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
I don`t think it can be disabled as such?

I just change the font size and style in preferences, to size 1. It is barely noticable unless someone is specifically looking for it! Plus using the transparent overlay can cover it if you place your own remark in that area.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2005 2:44 am 
I don't see what the big deal is....

The lower left stamp tells what was analyzed by the software. Seems to be a good thing to keep on any chart.

Pat


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 1:41 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 11:10 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Leicestershire, England
I am doing colour gradient fills ~ for Temp I might have 10 such gradient lines and this means 10 lines of text in the bottom left hand corner ~ all saying the same thing.... Surface wind strenth and dewpoint all need to have many fills and therfore many lines of text display ~ if I could only have one line of text dusplayed that would be better.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 9:23 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:22 pm
Posts: 198
Location: Suoi Tien, Vietnam
I fully agree with Stu. For some time I use Arial 1. Anybody found an even smaller lettertype?

Fred


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 2:31 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 219
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Stu wrote:
I am doing colour gradient fills ~ for Temp I might have 10 such gradient lines and this means 10 lines of text in the bottom left hand corner ~ all saying the same thing.... Surface wind strenth and dewpoint all need to have many fills and therfore many lines of text display ~ if I could only have one line of text dusplayed that would be better.


Yup that`s exactly why I try and hide it too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:27 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 4:13 pm
Posts: 252
I think i am dumb or something but I cant fine where you put the font size at 1... Which PARAMETER is it? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 7:22 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:22 pm
Posts: 198
Location: Suoi Tien, Vietnam
You change it in the STY-file you use when you generate a map. Change the line like this.

leg Legend block 030-030-030 1 Arial

You can do it directly in the files but also in the prefences-screen under styles. Beware that you select the right file!

Greetings

Fred


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group