The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:36 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Script Error
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 8:04 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:51 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Burkburnett Texas
Can anyone find whats wrong with this script? Do I need to set up some files first??

erase
load,US-large.DMF
download,http://meteora.ucsd.edu/weather/observations/radar/@Y@M@D$H30_rcm.wmo,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
product,rad,0,radar
download,[url]http://www.hamweather.net/weather/asus01/asus01.txt,c:\Program[/url] Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
product,wxp,0,fronts
download,http://weather.cod.edu/digatmos/sao/$Y@M@D@H.sao,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surface.dat
download,http://www.atmos.albany.edu/weather/data1/surface/boy/$Y@M@D@H_boy.wmo,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surface2.dat
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surf*.dat
sfcplotmodel,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\sea.sps
product,plf,0,surface plots
product,slp,0,surface pressure
stamp
export,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\archive\output.gif
load,southcntrl.DMF
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
product,rad,0,radar
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
product,wxp,0,fronts
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surf*.dat
product,plf,0,surface plots
product,slp,0,surface pressure
stamp
export,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\archive\east.gif
load,floater.DMF
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
product,rad,0,radar
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
product,wxp,0,fronts
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surf*.dat
product,plf,0,surface plots
product,slp,0,surface pressure
stamp
export,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\archive\floater.gif
load,txok.DMF
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
product,rad,0,radar
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
product,wxp,0,fronts
sfcplotmodel,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\sea.sps
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surf*.dat
product,plf,0,surface plots
product,slp,0,surface pressure
stamp
export,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\archive\ne.gif
load,US-small.DMF
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
product,rad,0,radar
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
product,wxp,0,fronts
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surface.dat
product,tdy,0,temperatures
product,slp,0,surface pressure
stamp
export,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\archive\tv.gif
load,southcntrl.DMF
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\radar.dat
product,rad,0,radar
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\fronts.dat
product,wxp,0,fronts
sfcplotmodel,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\altprecip.sps
import,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\data\surf*.dat
product,plf,0,surface plots
product,alt,0,altimeter
stamp
export,c:\Program Files\DigitalAtmosphereWS\archive\region.gif
upload,[url]ftp://username:password@ftp.yoursitename.com/us.gif,e:\digatm\archive\output.gif[/url]
upload,[url]ftp://username:password@ftp.yoursitename.com/east.gif,e:\digatm\archive\east.gif[/url]
upload,[url]ftp://username:password@ftp.yoursitename.com/ne.gif,e:\digatm\archive\ne.gif[/url]
upload,[url]ftp://username:password@ftp.yoursitename.com/tv.gif,e:\digatm\archive\tv.gif[/url]
upload,[url]ftp://username:password@ftp.yoursitename.com/floater.gif,e:\digatm\archive\floater.gif[/url]
upload,[url]ftp://username:password@ftp.yoursitename.com/midatl.gif,e:\digatm\archive\region.gif[/url]
timeron

I have been working for hours and no luck :(

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 8:28 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:22 pm
Posts: 198
Location: Suoi Tien, Vietnam
Atter a quick look (it's late here): change IMPORT to INGEST.

Fred


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 12:15 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 1:59 pm
Posts: 57
Location: SE Oklahoma
I tried to run it and got an error "Cannot find digatmos.ccl in location radarsetup."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 2:34 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:51 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Burkburnett Texas
Thats what I was getting also...but after that I would get some other errors as well. I think it has something to do the pre-made maps, but not sure how to do that either. Hopefully someone will come along and help explain...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2005 5:45 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 4:13 pm
Posts: 252
I think you might have to clear all the data off by using the erase command. After you export the graphic into the directory, use the erase command and that might help out a little! I would think


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group