DAW Topography

This is the place to get help with Digital Atmosphere, suggest improvements, and get tips.
Post Reply
Monitor
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:58 pm
Location: London, UK

DAW Topography

Post by Monitor »

Using 1550 x 1150 charts and topography will not work. The web site says "You get a FULL, unrestricted 30-day trial to see if it works for you."
So where is it?

Robert
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 4:40 pm

Post by Robert »

The DAWS 1.0 is pretty much a beta program at this time, subject to many bugs...Please be considerate...

Robert

Monitor
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:58 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by Monitor »

I am but the main site says it has been released.

Baroclinicity
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 4:29 am

Post by Baroclinicity »

While the program (DA Workstation) has be released for sale on the website, it is still not "finalized". There is many features that are currently being worked on, and some features simply do not work at this time. Make sure you download the latest patch, if you plan to use DAWS. Otherwise, I'd recommend using version 2000 until a more stable DAWS is available.

Monitor
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:58 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by Monitor »

Thanks for that, will not go back but look for bugs. This should still be in beta....

Post Reply