The Weather Forecasting Forum

Discussions about the latest in meteorology, programs, tools, and techniques
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:56 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Data Plot Crowding
PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:30 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 4:47 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Oregon
Anybody know how to set the Data Plot Crowding value from a script?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:32 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 4:46 pm
Posts: 11
Ok... 2 1/2 years later, I have the same question: How can I set station plot density in a script?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 1:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 4:46 pm
Posts: 11
No one has ever wanted to do this in an automated script station model??!! I don't believe it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:23 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:59 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Houston, Texas
I don't think you can set data point crowding via a script. "plf" is the standard data plot product code, and there does not seem to be a parameter that controls density. The format I use in my scripts is "product,plf,tmf,0,plot", which basically tells the program to plot ("plot") standard data points ("plf") using fahrenheit ("tmf"); I do not know what function (if any) the "0" serves. I tried changing up its value to different numbers, but it made no difference. Data plot crowding always came out the same, which, in turn, is controlled by the Data Plot Crowding slider in the DA control panel. "Product" in the script simply tells the program to use the designated product code ("plf").

It may be possible to use custom surface plot model using the SPCPLOTMODEL command, but, if so, it's beyond my meager scripting ability to explain.

J. Lanza


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 7:56 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:31 pm
Posts: 1
jim wrote:
Anybody know how to set the Data Plot Crowding value from a script?


Jim, try this:

http://www.wd5eae.org/WG_DAP.html

I wrote and tested this against the Pro version. I'll need a Standard version user to tell me it if works for the Standard edition. Also, if there's anything else that someone wants scriptable, let me know and I'll see what I can do.

Steve

P.S. Thanks Tim and Shannon and thanks for the great software!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group