RAOB and Windows Vista problem

For questions, support, and news relating to the software program RAOB.
Post Reply
Palle
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:14 pm

RAOB and Windows Vista problem

Post by Palle »

Hello all,

I upgraded my operating system from Windows XP to Windows Vista and I am getting some errors with the RAOB software.

I had a RAOB 5.7 installation, then I upgraded it to a RAOB 5.8 with the upgrade file and also with the 5.8 update file. When I run the program, sometimes I received the error:

Code: Select all

Run-time Error 9:
Subscript out of range
It happens just from time to time, not always. Especially if I jump into another program while the RAOB is loading data from the internet and opening the rawins file.

Thank you for your support!

Regards,
Palle

JohnShewchuk
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 5:54 pm
Contact:

Vista error

Post by JohnShewchuk »

The RAOB 5.7 CDs will not always correctly install on Vista, while the newer RAOB 5.8 CDs are fully Vista compatible. Send your RAOB serial number to Environmental Research Serivces (at wxx@raob.com) to obtain a new installation CD.

John Shewchuk

JohnShewchuk
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 5:54 pm
Contact:

Re: RAOB and Windows Vista problem

Post by JohnShewchuk »

Palle,

Anytime you get an error, please send a sample of the sounding data to Customer Support listed here ... http://raob.com/tech_support.php

John

Post Reply